How to ?

How to Delete Google Maps Location History?

Deleting the location history will be to delete the old places you have been to when you look at it from your phone or computer. It will never be seen again, but no matter how long we delete it, it will remain stored in Google. It is also very easy to see who is going where on phones managed with the same gmail account. That’s why the places you go are automatically registered even if you don’t want it. If you want to be cleared from your huge location history, the action we will take:

  • Click on the “Google Maps” icon from your smart device.
  • From the opened maps application, click on the “Menu” icon indicated by three lines on the left.
  • When you press the three-line icon, select the option called “Your timeline” from the window that opens on the left.
  • We come across a screen showing where we went during the day and what we did in the previous days.
  • If you want to clear the location history, click on the “three-dot” icon in the upper right corner of this screen.
  • Then click on the “Settings” button in the small window that opens.
  • Then, when we scroll down the page that opens, click the button called “Delete All Location History”.
  • Confirm the information screen that opens and press the “Delete” button.

In this way  , we  can successfully handle the Google maps location history deletion process. The main thing is to ensure that what we do is not recorded on maps. Even if the location feature of our device is turned on, there is one more small thing to do so that what we do is not recorded.

How to Turn off Google Location?

Thanks to the Google location shutdown process, which we will set directly from the maps, not from the notification bar of our phone   , we can easily report location in other applications, while this time we will prevent Google maps from tracking us. After deleting the history of maps, if we do not want him to follow us again, the actions we will take are as follows:

  • Click on the “Google Maps” icon from your smart device.
  • From the opened maps application, click on the “Menu” icon indicated by three lines on the left.
  • When you press the three-line icon, select the option called “Your timeline” from the window that opens on the left.
  • We come across a screen showing where we went during the day and what we did in the previous days.
  • If you want to clear the location history, click on the “three-dot” icon in the upper right corner of this screen.
  • Then click on the “Settings” button in the small window that opens.
  • Then, when we scroll down the page that opens, click on the button named “Location History is on”.
  • Then change the on setting to “Off” so that it does not track our phone.

İlgili Makaleler

Bir cevap yazın

E-posta hesabınız yayımlanmayacak.

twelve − 3 =

Başa dön tuşu